I have received the following email and I want to know if it is legit?


Renew Your Account Now !
Dear Member,

This is your official notification from Yahoo Sponsored Search Yahoo! Inc. We recently added a new security option named “INSTANT SMS ALERT” .

Question : What does “INSTANT SMS ALERT” ?

Reply : “INSTANT SMS ALERT” is a new option that alert a yahoo marketing customer when the daily traffic is not normal (this is happened normally when your marketing link is attacked by a third-party) , in that moment your campaign is stopped and the sms is sent to your cell phone

As the Primary Contact, you must immediately activate this option.

Click here to activate “instant sms alert”.

Thank you for using Yahoo Inc service.
We appreciate your business and the opportunity to serve you.

Yahoo Inc. Sponsored Search Service
Copyright ©2007 Yahoo! Inc. All rights reserved.

Share and Enjoy: These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • Ask

6 Responses to “I have received the following email and I want to know if it is legit?”

  1. I bealive its spam

  2. no it’s not legit.

  3. it looks like scam

  4. The only way to be sure is log into your own account & look if there are any messages there as there would be if they wanted to contact you – otherwise any other mail its best to consider as spoof!

    Theres so much about & it looks so good you need to suspect everything, when possible forward it to the official sites spoof dept (ebay & amazon have these) theres a facility on msn to forward any mail that maybe phishing.

  5. No it is not legit. Send that to spam, in the further don’t even open mail of this nature> They are trying to steal info from you. The SCAms ARE GETTING BETTER>

  6. never click on anything u r not sure of call yahoo directly and find out…just have to know all info that was originally entered when account was made yahoo number = 408-349-1572…good luck

Leave a Reply

Spam Protection by WP-SpamFree